Reimagining Public Safety Taskforce Kickoff Meeting



Reimagining Public Safety Task Force Members: Anne Marks (District 1), David Kakishiba (District 2), Antoine Towers (District 3), Brooklyn Williams (District 4), Mariano Contreras (District 5), Keisha Henderson (District 6), Reygan Cunningham (District 7), James Burch (At- Large), Pat Kernighan (Mayor), Carol Wyatt (Community Policing Advisory Board), Nikki Dinh (Safety Services Oversight Committee), Ginale Harris (Police Commission), Ivan Garcia (Oakland Youth Advisory Commission), Losaline Moa (Oakland Youth Advisory Commission), Brenda Roberts (Budget Advisory Commission), Gus Newport (Co-Chairs’ Appointee), John Jones III (Co-Chairs’ Appointee)

Co-Chairs: Councilmember Nikki Fortunato Bas, Councilmember Loren Taylor

Co-Facilitators: National Institute for Criminal Justice Reform, PolicyLink

Meeting Audio (




Accessibility and Interpretation Requests

Contact us to request disability-related accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL), Mandarin, Spanish or another language interpreter at least five (5) business days before the event.

All meetings held in-person are wheelchair accessible. Please refrain from wearing scented products as a courtesy to attendees with chemical sensitivities.