Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Districts

Oakland is divided into seven CDBG districts. You can learn more about income statistics below.

Date Posted: August 31st, 2018 @ 3:44 PM
Last Updated: January 20th, 2021 @ 7:52 PM

District 1 Map - North Oakland

District 2 Map - Chinatown/Eastlake/San Antonio

District 3 Map - Western Oakland

District 4 Map - Central Oakland

District 5 Map - San Antonio/Fruitvale

District 6 Map - Central East Oakland

District 7 Map - Elmhurst

Percent of Low & Moderate Persons Per District

Note: These figures do not include low and moderate income persons living in areas of the City that are not within one of the 7 Community Development Districts.

Community Development DistrictTotal Pop. *Total Low-ModPercent Low-Mod
1. North Oakland 23,73715,04163.4%
2. Eastlake/San Antonio/Chinatown43,49530,91371.1%
3. Western Oakland 44,38433,03274.4%
4. Central Oakland 17,43411,24464.5%
5. Fruitvale/San Antonio49,48735,32871.4%
6. Central East Oakland37,19027,35573.6%
7. Elmhurst 44,40731,73471.5%

*The number in this column does not refer to the actual total persons in the area but to the maximum number of persons for whom low and moderate income status could be determined.

SOURCE: Data on low/mod person by Census block group is determined by HUD based on special tabulations of 2000 Census data. This data was used by the City of Oakland to determine the low/mod percentages in each City-defined Community Development District.